top of page
Search
  • rmaydell

Capture the Precious Moments of Your Newborn!

Updated: Nov 9, 2023

If you're wondering when to schedule your newborn's photoshoot, I recommend booking it before your little one arrives. I love capturing these precious moments within the first four weeks of your baby's life. Your family is an integral part of this special photoshoot, and siblings are more than welcome to join in the fun! As a father of four myself, I know how important it is to capture those fleeting moments when they're still excited and interested. I'll make sure to photograph siblings first before focusing on mum & baby.
For the best results, we usually schedule indoor photoshoots around 10 am, as babies tend to be at their calmest during this time. The soft morning light creates a beautiful and serene atmosphere for your baby's pictures. When it comes to dressing your baby, I recommend a securely fitting vest in a neutral colour and a neutral swaddle blanket. Feel free to wear whatever you're comfortable in and coordinate with your family, but there's no need to match outfits. If you have any special items or blankets you'd like to incorporate, please have them ready before the session. To ensure hygiene, I won't be bringing any blankets, but I can work with your baby's favourite blanket or swaddle if it's white, neutral, and un-patterned.
You might be wondering whether to have the photoshoot in a studio or at your home. I highly recommend in-home newborn photography, as it's safer for your baby, and it allows us to capture your family's true essence in your familiar environment. I will never put your baby in any poses that could compromise their breathing or safety.
The best part about in-home photography is that you don't need to pack anything or go anywhere. When I arrive, I'll scout around for the best natural light, usually in the master bedroom, which is often the perfect spot. No need to stress about cleaning the entire house, as we'll likely only need the master bed or couch for the shoot. I can't wait to create beautiful memories of your newborn and your family that you'll cherish for a lifetime. Let's capture these precious moments together!




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page